[USGS Logo]
West Nile Virus
Picture of Human
USGS Logo Banner
West Nile Virus:  Nebraska - Human
[Clickable Map of USA]
Sioux County (1) Sheridan County (5) Dawes County Boyd County (1) Keya Paha County Cherry County (4) Holt County (5) Knox County (3) Cedar County (6) Brown County (2) Rock County Dixon County Dakota County (2) Pierce County (1) Box Butte County (6) Antelope County (1) Wayne County Thurston County (1) Grant County Hooker County (1) Cuming County (2) Madison County (3) Stanton County (1) Thomas County Wheeler County Blaine County (1) Loup County (1) Garfield County Burt County (1) Garden County (2) Morrill County (2) Scotts Bluff County (19) Boone County (2) Colfax County (1) Platte County (2) Dodge County (4) McPherson County Arthur County Greeley County Custer County (2) Logan County Valley County (3) Banner County Washington County (4) Nance County Butler County (2) Saunders County (1) Cheyenne County (1) Keith County (4) Lincoln County (13) Polk County (2) Kimball County Merrick County Howard County (2) Sherman County Douglas County (17) Deuel County (1) Sarpy County (2) Hamilton County (3) Cass County York County (3) Hall County (5) Dawson County (11) Buffalo County (13) Seward County (3) Lancaster County (13) Perkins County (2) Otoe County Frontier County (1) Adams County (2) Gosper County (1) Hayes County Chase County Fillmore County Saline County (4) Clay County (2) Kearney County (2) Phelps County (6) Nemaha County (1) Gage County (4) Johnson County Webster County (3) Franklin County Nuckolls County Dundy County Furnas County (3) Thayer County (1) Jefferson County (1) Red Willow County (2) Hitchcock County (1) Harlan County Pawnee County Richardson County Navigate to Colorado page Navigate to Iowa page Navigate to Kansas page Navigate to Minnesota page Navigate to Missouri page Navigate to Missouri page Navigate to South Dakota page Navigate to Wyoming page
Map Scalebar 200 km
Cumulative 2013 Data as of 3 am, Jan 07, 2014*
These data are provisional and may be revised or adjusted in the future.
[Epi curve - Vertical bar graph showing number of incidents for each of 52 weeks]
Cumulative Human Disease Cases by Local Jurisdiction - Nebraska, 2013
Adams County2
Antelope County1
Blaine County1
Boone County2
Box Butte County6
Boyd County1
Brown County2
Buffalo County13
Burt County1
Butler County2
Cedar County6
Cherry County4
Cheyenne County1
Clay County2
Colfax County1
Cuming County2
Custer County2
Dakota County2
Dawson County11
Deuel County1
Dodge County4
Douglas County17
Frontier County1
Furnas County3
Gage County4
Garden County2
Gosper County1
Hall County5
Hamilton County3
Hitchcock County1
Holt County5
Hooker County1
Howard County2
Jefferson County1
Kearney County2
Keith County4
Knox County3
Lancaster County13
Lincoln County13
Loup County1
Madison County3
Morrill County2
Nemaha County1
Perkins County2
Phelps County6
Pierce County1
Platte County2
Polk County2
Red Willow County2
Saline County4
Sarpy County2
Saunders County1
Scotts Bluff County19
Seward County3
Sheridan County5
Sioux County1
Stanton County1
Thayer County1
Thurston County1
Valley County3
Washington County4
Webster County3
York County3
Cumulative Total Entire State: 221
Did You Know?
You can also navigate to Adjacent States by clicking on them.
Map Legend
* Data demonstrates local jurisdiction of residence and not necessarily the locale where the infection was acquired.
** States and counties in yellow are those in which virus activity has been reported historically, but no positive test results have been reported or no surveillance has occurred this year.