[USGS Logo]
West Nile Virus
Picture of Human
USGS Logo Banner
West Nile Virus:  South Dakota - Human
[Clickable Map of USA]
Perkins County (2) Corson County (2) Harding County Campbell County (1) McPherson County (1) Brown County (23) Roberts County (2) Marshall County (1) Walworth County (2) Edmunds County (1) Day County (3) Ziebach County Dewey County (2) Grant County Potter County Faulk County (2) Spink County (6) Butte County (1) Clark County (4) Codington County (4) Meade County (3) Deuel County (1) Sully County (1) Hyde County Hand County Hamlin County (1) Stanley County Haakon County Beadle County (8) Lawrence County (1) Hughes County (6) Kingsbury County Brookings County (7) Pennington County (11) Lyman County (1) Jerauld County (1) Moody County (2) Buffalo County (2) Sanborn County (2) Lake County (1) Miner County (1) Jones County (4) Jackson County (1) Aurora County Brule County (3) Mellette County (1) Custer County Davison County (3) Hanson County Minnehaha County (9) McCook County (2) Tripp County (3) Shannon County (1) Lincoln County (4) Charles Mix County (3) Turner County (1) Hutchinson County (1) Douglas County (1) Gregory County Fall River County Bennett County Todd County Yankton County (3) Bon Homme County Union County (1) Clay County (2) Navigate to Iowa page Navigate to Minnesota page Navigate to Montana page Navigate to Nebraska page Navigate to North Dakota page Navigate to Wyoming page
Map Scalebar 150 km
Cumulative 2013 Data as of 3 am, Jan 07, 2014*
These data are provisional and may be revised or adjusted in the future.
[Epi curve - Vertical bar graph showing number of incidents for each of 52 weeks]
Cumulative Human Disease Cases by Local Jurisdiction - South Dakota, 2013
Beadle County8
Brookings County7
Brown County23
Brule County3
Buffalo County2
Butte County1
Campbell County1
Charles Mix County3
Clark County4
Clay County2
Codington County4
Corson County2
Davison County3
Day County3
Deuel County1
Dewey County2
Douglas County1
Edmunds County1
Faulk County2
Hamlin County1
Hughes County6
Hutchinson County1
Jackson County1
Jerauld County1
Jones County4
Lake County1
Lawrence County1
Lincoln County4
Lyman County1
Marshall County1
McCook County2
McPherson County1
Meade County3
Mellette County1
Miner County1
Minnehaha County9
Moody County2
Pennington County11
Perkins County2
Roberts County2
Sanborn County2
Shannon County1
Spink County6
Sully County1
Tripp County3
Turner County1
Union County1
Walworth County2
Yankton County3
Cumulative Total Entire State: 149
Did You Know?
You can also navigate to Adjacent States by clicking on them.
Map Legend
* Data demonstrates local jurisdiction of residence and not necessarily the locale where the infection was acquired.
** States and counties in yellow are those in which virus activity has been reported historically, but no positive test results have been reported or no surveillance has occurred this year.